Catholic Charities

Catholic Charities of the Roman Catholic Diocese of Syracuse, N.Y., Inc. serves as the operating agency of the Diocese’s community service and human development programs including - marriage and family counseling, psychotherapy, adoption services, emergency services, services to unwed mothers; intensive counseling to youth; parent aid services; residential facilities; nutrition programs; youth recreational activities; summer camps; child abuse services and volunteer services.

Catholic Charities' mission is to advance the social mission of the churches in the Diocese of Syracuse. Catholic Charities is organized with a regional system of agencies that provide direct services to all people in need in the diocese's seven counties. Operating as a membership corporation under the Diocese of Syracuse, Catholic Charities is governed by a Corporate Board of Trustees and managed by a Diocesan Director.

Catholic Charities operates services and programs throughout all seven counties of the diocese. There are six primary administrative sub-divisions of the corporation that correspond to the counties, each having a local Director and Board of Directors. Oneida and Madison counties are combined under the same director and board.

NEW: CCHD Mini-Grant information

Members of the Corporation

  • Bishop Robert J Cunningham
  • Rev. Msgr. J. Robert Yeazel, Vicar General
  • Joseph Slavik, President

Corporate Board of Trustees

There are 21 trustees, three from each of the six area boards joined by the three Members of the Corporation.


  • Robert Doucette, Chair
  • Michael Joseph, Vice Chair
  • Michael Campbell, Treasurer
  • Danita Fiacco, Secretary

Broome County Board of Directors

  • Danita Fiacco
  • Leo James
  • Dennis McCabe

 Chenango County Board of Directors

  • Grayson Stevens
  • Sharon Wilson
  • Rev. Ralph Bove

 Cortland County Board of Directors

  • Michael Joseph
  • Jackie Carlton Leaf
  • Julie Ryan

 Oneida/Madison Counties Board of Directors

  • Peter Falzarine
  • William Nicholson
  • Shelleen Candella

 Onondaga County Board of Directors

  • Robert Doucette
  • Michael Campbell
  • Kimberly Boynton

Oswego County Board Of Directors

  • Brian Caswell
  • Stephen Frawley
  • James Mirabito

Key Staff

  • Tony Conestabile, Corporate CFO& CFO Oneida/Madison Catholic Charities
  • Diane Seib, Executive Assistant, Diocese of Syracuse Catholic Charities
  • Mary Jane Osada, Part-time Administrative Assistant, Diocese of Syracuse Catholic Charities
  • Paul Mayer, Compliance Consultant; Bonadio Associates

Catholic Charities

240 East Onondaga Street
Syracuse, NY 13202

Tel: (315) 470-1415
Fax: (315) 478-4619